GY Diaries #6

13 May 2020

By Caroline Hartwell

Caroline Hartwell
GY Diaries #6

Okay, here is mine . . .


For me working from home is nothing new, although I am missing the outside world!  What is different is having all the family – my husband and twin 3 year old boys here all day every day.  We have adjusted quite well though.  On the days when I work my husband helps to watch the boys. We are doing The Body Coach workouts every morning and going for family walks by the sea before eating lunch. It seems the people who live locally are in similar routines as we see the same people out at the same time.  There is a local apartment building with lots of elderly people sunbathing on their balconies who love waving at the boys (they both love waving at people and animals!).


The weather has been great so the boys have been spending lots of time in the garden and building train tracks (they are train obsessed). We all love a Disney film so we have treated ourselves to Disney+ (you can get a weeks free trial).  We watched the Lion King with the real animals which is amazing!


Using the Houseparty app, we are doing a family quiz every evening which we have gradually all started to wear our pajamas for – it seems acceptable to be in your PJ’s by 7pm now 😊


My in-laws stopped in the car outside our house earlier to say hello briefly and it felt weird speaking to them in person as we have had a screen only
relationship for weeks – which made me think, is it going to be just as weird going back to face to face contact?

Share this article